My List of Shame

(Otherwise known as: All The Books I Have Bought in the Last Month – a.k.a. I Really Can’t Sleep/Reminding Myself Why I Am NOT Allowed to Browse BookDepository)

This really is just a random posting of all of the books I have bought recently. Mostly because I can’t sleep, but also because I just find it funny/entertaining/horrifying to look at. πŸ˜›

Side note: I’ve been going through a bit of a biography/YA phase. They don’t really fit together, but it’s certainly made life interesting!

Books with ** have been read. Books with * I am currently in the process of reading, sort of.

From February 20, 2012:

  • The Perks of Being a Wallflower – Stephen Chbosky **
  • Boy – Roald Dahl **
  • Nerd Do Well –Simon Pegg **
  • Cinder – Marissa Meyer
  • Jingo – Terry Pratchett
  • Neverwhere – Neil Gaiman
  • Looking for Alaska – John Green **
  • Bridge of Dreams – Anne Bishop
  • Before I Go to Sleep – S.J. Watson
  • Harry Potter: Page to Screen – Bob McCabe (at almost $100 off! Oh yeah!)
  • Perfect Match – Jodi Picoult **
  • City of Dragons – Robin Hobb
  • Tintin: Herge and his Creation – Harry Thompson
  • My Week with Marilyn – Colin Clark
  • The Lucky One – Nicholas Sparks
  • Lucky Man – Michael J. Fox**
  • 21 Irrefutable Laws of Leadership – John C. Maxwell *
  • Leading in a Culture of Change – Michael Fullan *
  • Hour of Need (Laws of Magic 6) – Michael Pryor
  • Beauty – Robin McKinley**
  • On the Edge: My Story – Richard Hammond (with Mindy Hammond) **
  • Century of Sand – Christopher Ruz (eBook)

And to make matters worse, I bought the following earlier today because they were cheap, I wanted something light and easy to read, I needed a break from my university readings, and I saw them recommended on a webpage. Worst. Excuses. Ever.Β 

  • Snow – Tracy Lynn (Retelling of Snow White and the Seven Dwarves)
  • Belle – Cameron Dokey (Beauty and the Beast)
  • Wild Orchid – Cameron Dokey (Ballad of Mulan)
  • Golden – Cameron Dokey (Rapunzel)
  • Midnight Pearls – Debbie Viguie (The Little Mermaid)**
  • Crimson Thread – Suzanne Weyn (Rumplestiltskin)
  • Beauty, Sleep – Cameron Dokey (Sleeping Beauty)
  • Before Midnight – Cameron Dokey (Cinderella)*

So, uh, that’s nearly 30 books in just over a month… I may have just identified exactly where all of my money has been going.

…

I did say that I like books!

Still, let it here be declared that I vow not to purchase another book until all of these have been read (or until the new Juliet Marillier is released in July, whichever happens first!). Wish me luck!

EDIT: 22/04/2012 Been doing a bit of (slow) reading in the past few weeks, and having a ball doing it! I also branched out and read Suzanne Collins’ The Hunger Games the other day. What can I say? I love me a bandwagon! More to come soon! πŸ™‚

1 Comment

Filed under Amazed, Biography, Books, Entertained, Fantasy, Funny, Of concern, Random, Ranting, Reading, YA Books

One response to “My List of Shame

  1. Pingback: A sad moment… | aplaceformybooks

Leave a Reply

